LIFE STORIES

true stories of lives transformed

hotel employees

Klot Sivon

My name is Klot Sivon. I am from Takhmao district, in Kandal Province. There are six members in my family – my parents, two brothers, one sister and me, the oldest child. I went to school and had completed my grade 6(primary school). I then had to give up my study due to poverty and […]

Read More
smiling employee

Srey Chandara

My name is Srey Chandara, I am 25 years old. And I am now working in Himawari Hotel and Apartments, Phnom Penh, as a receptionist. I am happy with my work especially with team work. My boss, Mr. Andrew Tay always love and care for us. I am the only child in my family. I […]

Read More
man in pink shirt holding a cup

Hon Ley

My name is Hon Ley, I’m from Battambang province and from a big family. My mother passed away when I was about 2 years old and from that time on, my oldest sister is the one who looked after me. When I was at Primary school, I always look after cows after class. However my […]

Read More

OTHER LIFE STORIES

Dorn Samnang

My name is Dorn Samnang.I’m a Christian. I’m 23 years old and the youngest child in my family. I live with my mother, my sisters and brothers altogether 6 peoples for my father passed a way. Before I came to PKH for the Industrial Skill Course, I was a college student majoring in Civil construction […]

Read More

Pov Vicheka

  My name is Pov Vicheka.I was a PKH Hospitality student in 2010. I was successful in my very first interview and got a good job after graduation. But later on there were many problems in my life until I don’t want to see anyone. I felt like in the wilderness. I had the problem […]

Read More

Keo Chhum

Good evening PKH’s Family, I’m Keo Chhum, I studied hospitality and graduated in 2015. I have a younger sister and we lived with our grandparents because our parents passed away when we were young. My grandmother decided to bring me to the orphanage when I was 13 years old because she could not support me […]

Read More

Vanh Sokhorn

My name is Vanh Sokhorn. I come from Kampong Speu Province. I’m 24 years old. In my family I have only my mother and myself. My father passed away when I was young. I am the only child. My mother she is quite old around 56 years and she is a housewife. She has an […]

Read More

Mao Lea

Hello everyone, I am Mao Lea. I am from Kampong Thom Province. My family is poor and I have 4 members in my family. I am motherless and my father left us and has his own family. Because of the difficulties in my family I had to stop school. I used to live with my […]

Read More

Men Vichea

I am Men Vichea and now I am 31 years old. In my family I am the first child of 14. My mother and father are simple people and we live in Phnom Penh. My parents sew buttons and sell things to have some money to feed the family. When I was a baby, I […]

Read More

Vong Pichey

I am Vong Pichey, I am 26 years old. I am second child in my family. I was born in Prey Veng province.I live with my grand mother from 1-22 years old. My mother no time to look after me because she is construction worker and my father left when I started school.When I was […]

Read More

Hor Sokheng

My name is Hor Sokheng. I am from Takeo Province. I have 5 siblings and parents. I am the second son of my family, and I studied to Grade 10 in school. My family does not have money to support me to study more, that is why I have decided to stop studying. I found […]

Read More

Seng Sokhun

My name is Seng Sokhun. I am from Takeo Province. I have four brothers at home. Before I passed my school, I wanted to go to Pusat Province with my uncle to learn wood or marble carving. But after I know my result, I had passed, and I also get scholarship to go to Batdombong […]

Read More

Thay Sophal

My name is Thay Sophal. I am 23 years old. I have my parents. They are farmers. I have three siblings. I am the third child in my family. I am working at Dara Airport Hotel in F&B Department. I have believed in Jesus Christ since I was 16 years old. The first time I […]

Read More

Prak Odom

My name is Prak Odom. I am 24 years old and I live in Phnom Penh. I am working at Dara Airport Hotel as a Receptionist. I am an orphan and I have no siblings, but I had my foster mother. She told me that I was picked up in the dust bin. I have […]

Read More

Aaron

Hello, my name is Aaron (Neov Sarath). I am 23 years old now. I am from Kampong Thom Province . I have two brothers and six sisters . I am the last child in my family. My father passed away before I had the chance to study at PKH Centre. Before I came to study […]

Read More