LIFE STORIES

true stories of lives transformed

hotel employees

Klot Sivon

My name is Klot Sivon. I am from Takhmao district, in Kandal Province. There are six members in my family – my parents, two brothers, one sister and me, the oldest child. I went to school and had completed my grade 6(primary school). I then had to give up my study due to poverty and […]

Read More
smiling employee

Srey Chandara

My name is Srey Chandara, I am 25 years old. And I am now working in Himawari Hotel and Apartments, Phnom Penh, as a receptionist. I am happy with my work especially with team work. My boss, Mr. Andrew Tay always love and care for us. I am the only child in my family. I […]

Read More
man in pink shirt holding a cup

Hon Ley

My name is Hon Ley, I’m from Battambang province and from a big family. My mother passed away when I was about 2 years old and from that time on, my oldest sister is the one who looked after me. When I was at Primary school, I always look after cows after class. However my […]

Read More

OTHER LIFE STORIES

So Seamean

My name is So Seamean. I’m 29 years old from Kampong Cham Province. I’m one of the first year (first batch of) students who was chosen to study at PKH Centre during 2005. This is my testimony of how I feel and how God has changed my life. Before I came to PKH Centre, I […]

Read More

Hok Sophea

Hello, I’m Hok Sophea, I was a PKH student in 2005. I’d like to share what God has done for me. Before coming to PKH, I worked on a farm, feeding fish, ducks and chickens. God really blessed and helped me so that I could pass the test to study at PKH. At that time, […]

Read More

Rotha

My name is Rotha, I am 26 years old.I come from Phrea Vihear Province.I was born into a big family. We have 8 siblings, 6 sisters and 1 brother . I am the 7th member in my family. My mother is a housewife , My father retired many years ago and all my brothers and […]

Read More

Long Samniengpol

My name is Long Samniengpol. I am 24 years old, yet still look very young. I am from Kampong Speu Province of Cambodia. I am from a simple family. I have an older and younger brother and one younger sister. My dad is a soldier and my mum was a garment factory worker. My mum […]

Read More

Chann Thoeurn

My name is Chann Thoeurn, I am from Svay Rieng Province. Nowadays I live in Siem Reap with my wife and I am working in Siem Reap at Angkor Paradise Hotel in the front office department. Allow me to brief you about myself. After I finished my studies at grade 12 in 2006, I went […]

Read More

Chi Samnang

My name is Chi Samnang, I am 27 yrs old and I am married and I have a baby girl named Hannah who is 1year & 5 months old now. I was born in a poor family with 08 members. They are my parents, 2 older sisters, myself and 3 younger brothers. My father passed […]

Read More

Un Soklai

My name is Un Soklai. I am 24 years old. I have 7 siblings and I am the fifth child in the family. I graduated from PKH Centre in 2010. I don’t have a diploma or Grade 12. Because of my living condition, I only did Grade 9 in 2006-2007. Then my oldest sister found […]

Read More